When the editor of Milwaukee Magazine came to talk to our class about their new fully digital magazine edition, I was blown away by the amount of work that went into it. One thing she highlighted was being able to buy merchandise straight from your iphone when you scan the QR code on the magazine. I immediately thought, "who would ever do that?" 

When I buy things, I want to look at it, study it, see if I really want it. I don't have the mind set that some have about online shopping. And for me, buying it from a mobile phone makes it even more risky of a purchase.

Nevertheless, I decided t download the Lululemon shopping app. In my defense, I needed it for research on their mobile brand. I never thought I would actually use it, but I wanted to see if it was effectively laid out.

This is where I started to not act like myself. I loved the app so much, that I talked myself into buying a workout top in order to "test the mobile app." Buying something off of my phone was a weird experience, but also a fulfilling one. The fact that I could do so much, while holding a small device in my hand still excites me. If Lululemon was able to get a consumer like me to buy from the phone, I think they will have tremendous success. The site was easy to navigate, and fun to look around on. I think people will be intrigued by the idea that a few simple steps on a phone can turn into a shopping experience.

I won't make a habit out of buying things from my smartphone, but I am happy that I took the chance and did. This could be the new and popular way to buy what you want!



Leave a Reply.

    Author

    Talking about Mobile Communication, from this technological illiterate lady

    Archives

    No Archives

    Categories

    All