When I think of Bobbi Brown, I think of a luxury makeup company that is ahead of the curve. Not only with their makeup, but with their mobile advertising as well. Because I am new to the mobile advertising, I wasn't sold on the notion that it is the new up and coming buzz maker. But from my last post, in seeing that I crumbled and got an iphone, I know how the mobile advertising world in the way to go. Bobbi Brown is no stranger to engaging their tech-savvy customers, and I immediately explored their new mobile strategy upon reading about it. 
For their new campaign, the main goal was to get customers to visit their new Grand Avenue store in New York. The customer can connect with the store, and grab deals and promotions upon signing in with their phone, and visiting. Of course, I can't make a trip to New York, but what I found in exploring the app was the amazing deals they had waiting for me. I was disappointed that I couldn't interact with their latest campaign, but because Bobbi Brown is a savvy mobile marketer, they were able to accommodate me with their old campaign. 

By connecting with my social media site of choice, Facebook, I was able to "like" Bobbi Brown, and become aware of all the new products and deals available. To be honest, I am glad I found the old campaign and was able to join, but I will probably "unlike" them in the future. The promotions were blowing up my news feed, and as a college student, I can't afford this crazy expensive brand. It is a good thing to keep in mind after graduation though, when I hit it big....

Associate Director of Mobile Media online, Rima Kats, shared her take away from the newest mobile campaign, and I have to say, I agree. For those from New York, you would almost HAVE to go to the new store, because the campaign certainly creates excitement!



Leave a Reply.

    Author

    Talking about Mobile Communication, from this technological illiterate lady

    Archives

    No Archives

    Categories

    All